๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒปMORE CHANGES WITH MY SUNFLOWER ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป & I NEED HELP WITH A PLANT ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #gardening โ€ข 6 years ago

I was in the garden checking what was going on when i noticed my Sunflower is still changing. It's been great watching it grow and change.

Here are the links to the 1st and 2nd parts

https://steemit.com/garden/@karenb54/the-growth-of-the-sunflower

https://steemit.com/gardening/@karenb54/the-growth-of-the-sunflower-part-2

Here is the Sunflower now.

20180825_153208.jpg

20180825_153248.jpg

The Sunflower behind should be opening in a day or 2, can't wait to see the 2 together.

I HAVE A QUESTION

I planted these seeds a while ago without noticing what they were, thought it would be fun to see what grows. This plant has flourished but not sure what it will be.

IS THIS A TOMATO PLANT?

20180825_211555.jpg

20180825_153313.jpg

If not what is it and what do i do with it.
Thank you :)


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort: ย 

The sunflowers are doing really well :-)

I'm not sure what the other plant it. It looks a bit like a nettle, or another plant from the 'nightshade' family.

If it starts popping out tomatoes though, then it's a tomato plant ;-)

Oh wow you are so wise lol

W A S
Wait And See.
It could be a triffid, in which case you are stuffed.
Could be a new breed of marijuana, in which case you are very happy.
When all else fails, ask papa pepper, he knows everything

Lol i think i will hang on and see what happens. :)

That sunflower is absolutely gorgeous! Just wait until you have two! I see the bees have already discovered it. Awesome. Not sure what it is either, Karen. Two choices, we all wait and see what it does, or you ask the expert gardener @papa-pepper!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

There has been a few bees visiting. I'll wait and see what happens with the plant. Hopefully it's not a weed

I love your sunflowers. So beautiful.
I definitely think that is a tomato plant.
It has to be.

I really hope it is and not a weed :)

Looks like a tomato plant or in the nightshade family.

It does remind me of my father's tomato plants. I hope we are right :)

Oh wow both sunflowers will look very nice, as for the other plant it does look like a tomato plant but if not its probably a weed @karenb54

I hope it is a Tomato plant, will be disappointed if its a weed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81