Its pittling down here, so much rain, too much rain.

in #gardening7 years ago

I had set plans for today if the day was sunny, I wanted to get into the garden and change things around as my flower corner was getting rather crowded but the weather has let me down again, its been pouring down all day, so much rain again. One good thing I won't have to go and water them for a month as they will be swimming.

I was also going to make some fresh drinking water with my herbs, @quineaker gave me the brilliant idea, it will have to wait until tomorrow, I'll definitely be trying it, plus it will help me drink more water as I forget to drink.


Thank you son-of-satire

HOPE YOUR ALL HAVING A LOVELY RESTFUL SUNDAY

Sort:  

You must be living close to Ontario, as we have had nothing but rain this past month. Yesterday was a garden sunny day, so , I planted more peas, beans and carrots and potatoes. I know the potatoes is a little iffy at this stage for 100 day crop, but that brings us to mid October and we still usually don't have frost so I thought why not try. Thanks

oh, thank you, @karenb54. Didn´t have a restful Sunday cause I was working with the elderly. I will rest now and tomorrow. And if tonight´s weather is lasting till tomorrow we´ll have a beautiful sun filled.

You are an angel for helping the elderly, you have deserved your rest, enjoy :)

... and the sun is out this morning :)

Yeah yay still a little windy but much better :)

Enjoy the rain here in South Africa we do not get enough!

We get way to much, we can swap for a while lol :)

Your bird bath looks like it is almost overflowing!

Its is lol there is so much rain the birds must be soaked

they definitely are

At least the bird bath is getting a refill...

;~P

I wish I had bought a water bucket now

Love your garden and accent!

Thank you and thank you, do you know what accent it is from?

We're also getting rain where we live. It's been so hot lately we can't go outside. My garden has been struggling from the heat. I like the tree in the lower right corner. Not sure what it is but it's got pretty leaves.

Could you, please, send a little rain my way (just a little)? Over here it's been so hot we went out for a walk after 7 p.m. Nice garden, by the way. I could totally drink my coffee in such a beautiful spot.

Thank you, I love my little garden :) You are welcome to it all, we have had enough to last us a lifetime over the last few weeks , forgot what the sun looks like.

woohoo - @karenb54 is moving up to video!

Go on, give us more of that northern accent ;-)

I'm luvin it, chuck :-)

At least you don't live in Dunedin or Christchurch. mass evacuations due to flooding this weekend with more rain n the way.

Not so much 'the land of the long white cloud' as 'the land of the large muddy lake'. :-)

We are on our way to buy a boat or maybe have to build an ark the way things are going here lol

You like the Geordie accent, I sound common as muck hahah

Oh yes, common as muck, but lovely none-the-less hehehehehe.

It's one of the things I love most about the UK - the many, many different accents.

Imagine us all in one room, would be an awful noise lol

Muito bom gostos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94