I've just had a good idea. Helping the Bee's keep buzzing with there own little watering hole.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

I had a brainwave today, believe me this doesn't happen very often.

20180623_180651.jpg

LAST YEARS BEE PHOTO

20170817_145825.jpg

As you know I'm getting into gardening, my main thought about gardening is growing flowers for the Bee's. I have a big wooden table that i use to display my flowers once they have bloomed. Nothing better than sitting in the sun watching the Bee's nestle into your blooms.

We all have to look after the Bee's, they dont get everything they need from the flowers, they can get tired. A drink of sugared water will give them the energy they need to keep buzzing.

LAST YEARS TABLE

20170724_162220.jpg

I usually lay water bottle tops on the table inbetween the pots filled will sugared water. Today i was looking through my kitchen drawers when i found an old spice holder i bought ages ago. Hubby screwed it to the fence below my little Bee nest just above the table. There are 5 spaces that the bottle tops slip into.

20180623_180641.jpg

I can rotate the bottle tops each day keeping the pots clean and freshly filled. The Bee's can sit safetly and enjoy a good drink.

I'm chuffed with my little idea, I'm hoping i can get a some photos of a few Bee's taking a break enjoying a drink.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

I hope you intend to put " modesty " curtains up, and plenty of towels at the side, the bees may mistake the oasis for a swimming hole. :-)

I well have no Bee hanky panky in my garden. Any naughtiness and there out lol

Think back to your youth, you give them a chance to skinny dip,
You are one of those Pervy People, let them do their thing in privacy, hence the curtain idea.

I'm Not pervy just a little naughty at times lol

I really enjoy your post content,
your post is very interesting ,
Success always

Thank you :)

This is a stroke of genius, Karen! I think the bees will love it too! Can't wait to see some bees taking a break at their new "watering hole"!

Thank you, I will be keeping a close eye out with my camera ready lol :)

are you getting many birds?

The only birds we see are noisy seagulls and Magpies.

Cool idea, Karen! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank You :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84