I am ready for sowing my seeds tomorrow. Ready and eager to get started.

in #gardening7 years ago

I am all ready for Friday sowing, I have just added another Smoothy to my compost and gave it a stir. Tomorrow If the weather is dry I will be filling my pots and sowing my seeds.

At the minute its dry out but windy, I blended a new batch of food down Been doing a lot of research which says its a good way of adding nutrients got my trays ready to be filled and my seeds at hand. Its all ready for tomorrow.

This is February's tray ready.

20180215_163808.jpg

Golden Beetroot
Beetroot (forgot i had these)
Peppers Sweet California Wonder
Pepper Sweet D'Asti Mix
Peppers Mixed

This is March's tray

20180215_163822.jpg

Tomato Ponderosa Pink
Sorrell Red Veined
Radish Rainbow
Brussels Sprouts Red Bull

They will sit in my spare room, each with a plastic lid that will act like a little green house. I saved these from my takeaways.

I will post tomorrow when I am busy doing them.
Getting excited now, I will have something too do each day.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Sound post , I’ll be doing the same thing over the weekend, cheers mike

Thank you and Good Luck :)

Well done waiting for the middle of the month to plant Februarys seeds.
I was semi-expecting you to start on the 1 st of the month.
Good luck with the garden, both flower and useful.

I didn't want to rush in then have plants coming through to early. Taking my time :)

Good on you, saves having to take all the plants to bed if you get a cold snap

I think i might make a bed up Just in case :)

great time as spring approaches, they will be ready in summer if planted now

Thank you i hope so :)

Can't wait to see the pictures of these when they are growing nice and big! :D

Me to :) Thank you

well done dear friend @ karenb54, apparently everything is ready for planting tomorrow, all that remains to say
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Many successes!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you :)

Looking forward to seeing the progress.

Thank you , I can't wait :)

Thats awesome sister I'm happy to hear you have a hobby who give you joy and happiness... So you able to do even if you havd pain and some not so good days... It's very important.. Maybe it's can be like meditation for you... And it's so nice to see all the plants growing and become very nice flowers 💐 and vegetables...im looking forward to see how beautiful your plants 🌿 will become... I know you do it with big pleasure and love... I hope you feel good. Best wishes from India 🇮🇳 ✌️

Thank you very much :)

Sure keep it up 💐✌️

Yay, go girl! 😀 Try Tiger Tomatoes, they are a stripey tomato which is sweet and very juicy. We grew them once to sell to local shops. 😋

Do you mean these ones
20180216_150111.jpg

I might just give these a go.i researched them but thought they looked odd lol but after what you have said I've changed my mind :)

Those are the ones. They have a lively taste, and unusual appearance. They sold very quickly, we couldn't grow enough. You won't regret it.

I researched them and thought ewww but your description has changed my mind, I'll def give them a go, Thank you :)

Yay! Looks like you're going to be off to a great start. Have fun!

Can't wait to see tomorrow's post and photos! The garden is almost underway!

I Have just finished, feels so good to get started :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64