I am re-focusing my mind an putting in a plan for next years garden.

in #gardening7 years ago

As most of my friends on here know I have been going through a few days of a very low mood, I suffer from depression and usually I can shake the feelings off but this time its been a little harder for some reason. I don't know why, I will have to try and find out then avoid those situations..

Any way you know how much I am into my garden, so instead of sitting here feeling nothing I have decided to do a little bit of re-focusing my mind, I don't know how long it will last but it just might get me back on track to my more positive self. My RE-FOCUS is for next years garden, yeah I know its a little early being prepared means I will get the garden I want when I want it as long as mother nature is in a good mood I am spending my time planning and re-positioning pots for next year. This is taking my thoughts away from all the negative thoughts.

I have bought myself a file, to store all the seeds I buy for next year, I have my garden journal that I started this year which has helped me see what flowers I like and what works.

I have already ordered a few seeds from the internet,

Holly Hocks, Nigra, Violet, Pink and white.
Cornflower -- Multi colours
Borage -- Multi colours

I love these colours.

I also want Poppy's in different colours and Emperor Blues.

These are all loved by the bees, I have seen a large amount of bees coming to my garden just for these so I am going to fill big pots and put them around my garden giving them plenty of choice. I will have all the seeds I need so I can get them started a lot earlier than I did this year, I also have my bees home up hoping a few will move in next year, they wont have far to travel as I will have plenty of flowers close by.

As the summer is ending some of my pots are starting to drop off but my begonia plant is still in full bloom, here's a picture to show you.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

I can imagine gardening would be so relaxing I have never tried it myself but maybe when I have my own garden in a few months I can try and grow some beautiful flowers like yours :)

Thank you, Its very relaxing and when you see your work growing it gives you a lot of joy :)

Awesome plan and beautiful shots, thanks for sharing :) Good luck for next year! Thanks for sharing #keepsteemin :)

Thank you for visiting :)

You're not alone @karenb54. I've been feeling the same way.

Bless you, its not much fun is it, Hoe your feeling better soon :)

Not fun at all, but I'm dealing with it just as it appears you are. :)

You have to keep fighting :)

I'm thinking of taking up a crafting hobby of some sort...

Go for it, that's why I took up gardening :)

I'm thinking knitting; dog sweaters. I can probably manage to get it completed before Christmas. :D

You could make then then sell them on here :)

How about planning for a winter garden? There are plenty of plants that flower in winter. That way you don't have to wait until spring to get things going again.

You can start planting tomorrow and be looking forward to some blooms really soon.

You said you had a bee home - do you mean you have your own beehive, with honey and everything?

I have a little bee hive, wish I had the big one with honey attachments lol. I was thinking about growing a few winter plants but hate the winter so will be staying indoors lol

That last shot verifies that you are, indeed, the Begonia Queen!

Oh, and it's never to early to start planning for next year. The bees are going to love you!

Thank you, they are going to love my garden, I have seen loads with the few plants I have already next year I will be hoping to see a lot more, I will have to get a bee keepers suit lol

I think I've missed some of your posts. Im sorry to hear you've been feeling low :-(
Planning for next year's garden is definitely a worthwhile endeavor! It is something I do constantly. I take notes so that I don't forget what needs to be divided, or what plant didn't work so well, or which ones need moving to more sun. And bulbs! They have to be ordered now to be planted this fall.
I hope all your garden planning makes you feel better :-)

Thank you. I'm on the mend I hope still fighting. My garden was lovely this year but next year it will be like a country meadow :)

Very good choice dear friend @ karenb54 these new plants will look great in your garden, thank you very much for this antisipo.
Have a great rest

But where are the veg plants, you can order those seeds as well and store them. If anything, you should just start with a planter with a tomato plant in it. Or a planter with a green pepper plant. They are easy and low maintenance. LOL

I don't eat many tomatoes, I like the idea of a green pepper plant, pea pods and carrots for the time being, I will order them and have them ready, Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78