Garden additions and a move around to make the most of my garden

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I have a new addition to my garden, I was going to add it next year as it is probably to late to attract anything now but it looked so cute so me and Demi got it set up and I am very happy. I am so scared of bees but want to help them so thought a little home then maybe when and if I get braver add a larger one. Its also an insect home, I hope to see some ladybirds making there home there.

MY NEW ADDITION

Right next to the bee house I have a few lovely flowers so they haven't got to fly very far to pick up some Nectar.


We also had a change around in the garden, moving pots to new places, my flower corner has now expanded quite a bit. Demi is popping her head out of the door curtain, she didn't think she was in my view. lol

Doesn't it look so much nicer. Notice my rose tree, its really blooming.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

You've got talent

Thank you, I hope so :)

I'm so glad that you have added the bee and insets hotel I hope they will visit your beautiful garden and surprise you with their visite. Ladybugs will be awesome. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you, I hope I get some visitors, would love to see some bee's and ladybirds moving in :)

Lovely garden.I am voting you.Please check my post.

Thank you so much :)

Loving it all! And that darling little cottage is too much!!!!! ☺️ Lovely day to you friend!

Thank you my dear friend, Its so cute isn't it, can't wait to see some bee's and ladybirds moving in

Make sure you don't get any spiders in it too because I bought a little thing similar to that and this spider kept catching all the babies I wanted in my garden :(
Crossing my fingers the ladybirds beat any unwanted guests!

Oh no, what do I do if there is?

I would just check it from time to time with an ear swab. That's what I started doing and it helped keep the creepy crawlies away! 🎀

Knowing my luck ill prod it with an ear swab then get attacked by killer spiders, I'll get hubby to do the prodding lol :)

omg you made me spit out my drink lol
Yes, let him do the dirty work haha

Will make a great video as he hates spiders haha

God Almighty first planted a garden. And indeed it is the purest of human pleasures.

Francis Bacon (1561–1626)

Its sure is :)

Every day is more beautiful your garden dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations

Ahhh thank you :)

The house for insects looks so sweet! Too bad I FEAR them:)

I do too but want to help the bees, not that this is going to hold many but its a start :)

wow que hermoso y noble trabajo, te sigo y te tienes mi voto. Voy a compartirlo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.51
ETH 3800.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55