Flowers for my friends, my favourites from my garden.

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I never thought I could become so besotted with a few flowers, especially ones that I had grown but over the last month my garden has become so important to me, it makes me feel alive, it has given me something to aim for and now I know I can do it I will aim for bigger and better next year.

The first thing I do when I get downstairs I go and sit in my garden to see if theres anything new. Sitting there listening to the birds singing I can close my eyes and forget where I am, Its so peaceful. I try and ignore what is really around me. I am going to do some meditation in my garden later as sitting there is very settling and calming.

Here are my favourite flowers today.

There all really pretty and the fragrances from them make the air smell sweet, its more a pleasure to go out there, I am now getting fresh air and Vitamin D which hopefully should help. I need a couple more chairs then we can l get out there and enjoy it.

Its all thanks to Steemit for providing the funds and my friends on here who have given me the motivation to go ahead. THANK YOU I Am really proud of what I have achieved


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers you have in your garden
Thank you for sharing these lovely photographs with us @karenb54

Thank you for your visit :)

Beautiful flowers!

Thank you :)

nice post@karenb54

Thank you :)

It's one thing I miss. I used to have a fantastic garden but now unfortunately not. Enjoy your time there.

My garden is only small, I can only grow in pots but still looks very prerry Thank you :)

nice . Very interesting

Thank you :)

the flowers are indeed beautiful, i hope i can learn more about flowers from you.

Thank you, I hope I can help :)

nice flowers and photo,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

Thank you :)

So glad to hear everything is coming along well and it's such an oasis for you. It's amazing what even a few minutes spent with our gardens can have a profound effect.

It really can, its also amazing how quick these plants change :)

Thanks for the post, it has given me that summer feeling in the middle of this rainy Swedish summer

Thank you, I am glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53