Back in the garden giving my plants a smoothy.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

I'm back in the garden now The Beast From The East and Storm Emma has passed and all the snow, ice and winds have cleared up its safe to step back in.

I made another batch off my garden smoothy using:
Egg Shells
Greens
Peppers
Banana skins.

20180307_180959.jpg

20180307_174523.jpg

I Then sorted a couple of pots out spreading the smooth mix over the top of the compost.

20180307_165526.jpg

I Then worked it through the compost. I'll add more in a weeks time and keep adding it until its time for my seedlings to be re-potted. I have more larger pots to do that i will do the same too.

20180307_165541.jpg

My beetroot is going to be the first seedlings that will be re-potting so my next job will be large deep pots filled will compost and my smoothly mix.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

you are very good at gardening,I will do this so that my mom uses it in her plants

Thank you, Its an easier and quicker way to get the nutrients back into the soil :)

very good friend everything for the plants, you must take care of all alive, thanks for sharing this post. regards @karenb54

You are welcome, thank you for visiting :)

What a great idea! A seedling (garden) smoothie! Only thing missing was the coffee grounds.

Ohhh can I add coffee grounds as hubby grinds his own coffee?

Hmmm... I wonder. I know the ones from the K-cups and regular cans is supposed to be good, but I am thinking fresh ground beans/coffee could possibly be too strong. Not sure

I will leave it out then until I have done more research :)

Nice. I'm interested to see how well your plants grow in your smoothy mix.

I might try that here next year.

So am I, I hope it works and doesn't just leave a mess :)

Karen giving you plant 🌿 a smoothy with tons of property nutrition and love.. Is brilliant and kind of cool 😎 I never seen that before.. You mighty take copyright on it sometimes like Karen's plant smoothys for stronger and more beautiful plants? Can be a killer one business idea 💡... Seriously! Anyway it's super cool and very smart of you... Using"barbage or waist" to growing your plants 🌿. Have a great day.. And hope you are good 💪😎

Thank you, I have never heard of anyone else doing it might have to check that out, thank you :)

Yes seriously it can the new big thing in gardening business... And it's so great for the
environment, using garbage to make super healthy plant smoothys nutrition.. Karen's super healthy plants smoothly 🎯 go for it! I never see it before... Usaly the make compost pilles and it take loog time before it can be used for good soil nutrition to the plans...

I think people would just end up doing it themself

Ye you have right.. So do secret resipe.. Haha 🌼🌿

Add a little surprise lol

That's a fascinating way to feed your plants! :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

I thought it might work better. I might have had a good idea for a change lol

You're really passionate about gardening. It's really good. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44