An update on my garden, what's growing and what isn't.

in #gardening6 years ago

Here we have an update on what's happening in my garden. The weather has changed again wet and windy, its hard to get out there an do what i need to.

Outside at the minute i have my fruit trees, these aren't looking so good at the minute but usually after re-potting i do see them getting worse before they get better.

FRUIT TREES

20180426_164056.jpg

PEPPERS

I have 2 pots, one is growing really well whilst the other you can see they have all disappeared. I'm not panicking yet as I do think they might come back once the weather gets better.

20180426_164022.jpg

Inside we have a lot of seedlings growing.

HOLLYHOCKS

I am happy with these, the Double Triumph are growing really well but the Double Violet aren't growing at all.

20180426_163916.jpg

CORNFLOWER

I have 2 lots of Cornflower's here. The top set are Cornflower polka dot these aren't showing up yet but the one below Cornflower Snowman we see they are growing really well with a plant in every pot.

20180426_163837.jpg

HOLLYHOCKS & CARNATIONS

Here we have HollyHock Nigra that are coming throw nice and steady and the box at the bottom is split in 2 with Carnation Violet & Carnation Scarlett Red these are growing a lot slower.

20180426_170800.jpg

BROCCOLI, CARROT, SPRING ONION & EMPEROR MULTI

The Broccoli is growing really well but still waiting for the Carrot & Spring Onion. In the 3 pots below these are Emperor Multi a big favourite with the bee's, these are growing slowly.

20180426_163806.jpg

I am happy with how things are going so far, I'm not sure whether to plant more seeds, i think with what I have going on at tee minute my garden is going to be busy plus with being disabled i dont want to give myself to much work that i can't keep on top of.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Good idea using the egg box nice one, cheers mike

Makes it easier to re-pot once ready, thank you for visiting :)

Doing a little happy dance for you friend! Hope your puppy is doing lots better! Hugs!

We are keeping an eye on her, we have to go back in a month if the lump has grown or changed shape. got everything crossed its nothing.

Hi karen54,

Looks like you have a green thumb. Good sprouting plants.

I think I have 1 its the other one I am trying to train lol:)

I think you probably have plenty for the second year you have your garden. If it works well for this year, plant more for next year. I think you have done amazingly well, considering you have had the worst winter ever!

Good thinking, I will concentrate on what I have growing :)

very beautiful to see the evolution of the garden dear friend @ karenb54, congratulations
Have a great day

Thank you dear friend :)

I do not understand much about gardening. But it is quite apparent that you take a lot of effort with it. Also, I love the photographs. :D

Last year was my 1st year of doing gardening, I really enjoyed seeing my work grow, this year will be better as I hopefully will be able to eat what I grow, Give it a go, its very relaxing :)

I can't manage time with the things that I have on my plate. But I do see myself gardening in future. I'll come to you, if I need help. :)

Oh wow I hope I can help you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63