An overview of my 2017 garden. My best achievements and pictures.

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Since the Summer is ending I would like to post a few pictures of my best achievements over the year. This will be really good for me to look back on and see what liked, how they looked and what I liked. I learned loads from members on here who put me right on a few things and showed me the right direction to go in.

Gardening is hard work, its not easy and its definitely not a clean hobby, I didn't mind getting mud in my nails or my clothes dirty, I am housebound so this gave me a outlet from 4 walls, it gave me a life and a hobby. I started gardening late this year, my garden could have been so much better if I started planting seeds a good month prior. My country meadow flowers are just showing now as my Begonias are failing.

These are my accomplishments over the year, these have given me a boost to do better, try harder and made me focus on what I will have for next year.

Hope your ready for my 2018 garden, its going to be a good one.

MY TABLE LOOKING GOOD

BEAUTIFUL PINK TRIMMED BEGONIA

YELLOW BEGONIA

EMPEROR BLUE PLUS A BEE

MY FIRST BEAUTIFUL RED BEGONIA

MY LITTLE PLANT I GREW FROM A BROKEN STEM

A BEE VISITING

MY BEGOINA PLANT THAT JUST KEEPS GETTING BIGGER

MY BEAUTIFUL PINK ROSE TREE

ME GETTING CLOSE TO MY NEW FRIENDS

MY GARDEN LOOKING ALIVE AND FRESH

ONE OF MY NEW FAVOURITE FLOWERS -- PETUNIAS

THE PICTURE THAT I LOVE MOST, I LOVE THIS LITTLE BEE CUDDLING UP INSIDE MY GORGEOUS HOLLYHOCK


These are all my own photos taken with my Samsung Galaxy S6

I hope you enjoyed my look over the this year, these are my best pictures, they make me feel proud that I grew them I looked after them and I enjoyed how they looked and smelt. I have had a garden that I am proud of, I did most of it myself, it gave me somewhere to sit and enjoy a little sun and fresh air. Me and my 2 furbabies have enjoyed the garden this year giving us all a nicer place to sit and relax.

ROLL ON 2018


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Your flowers are beautiful. I love nature. You green thumb. Nice photo.

Thank you, I have loved every single flower :)

hi my dear friend nice post and very beautiful image please visit my page i posted about travel and etc I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
I want to be with your friend

Beautiful!!!

Thank you :)

Thanks for the very nice looking images of some amazing colors in those flowers. Lightened my day a bit with this. Thanks again!

Thank you that was so sweet :)

Super beautiful! Maybe for winter a little garden of potted evergreens! They should resist the cold if you wrap up and insulate the pot :)

I hate winter im going to hibernate lol

With a hot toddy in one hand and a warm blanket on you :) That's my type of winter haha

Now thats more like my Winters :)

I remember when those baby plants arrived and got knocked over in the big wind! It was touch and go!
ANd look how it all turned out....Your begonias are incredible, your emperor blue butterfly plume is WOW!, your bee-attracting power 2nd to none, the rose bush did as it was told, the purple petunia is fabulous (do you remember the variety?), you 'poinky oinked' a broken stem and got it to grow, and your patio looks lush and colorful :-)

Bravo!

Is that a Salix willow tree on the right under the birdhouse? It could be planted somewhere, and if you don't have a spot, perhaps it could become a gift for someone. Also, your begonias could come inside for the winter...you'll just have to watch out for bugs like white fly.

Thank you. In not sure about the tree my daughter bought it, I don't have anywhere to plant it could I replant it into a bigger pot.i haven't a clue in the Petunia flower but isn't it beautiful.

You could put the tree into a bigger pot, but I don't think it will make it through a freezing winter above ground.

and That petunia is a winner!

Ohhh no I don't want to lose it but I have nowhere for it to go :(

Nothing wrong with taking your chances :-) You never know for sure - one thing is that your patio looks pretty protected, so that might help it through;-)

I will put it in a corner away from the winds and pray :)

Such a nice recap of your gardening summer, @karenb54! I remember when you didn't think your rose would ever bloom - and look at it now! And your begonias sure took off in a big way and did so well! I remember you saying you didn't care for bees much, either. But it looks like you appreciate them now! Your photos of them are really nice, too! Here's to a wonderful garden in 2018, too! :D

Thank you, my reason for starting my garden was for the bees but back then I was scared of then now I dont jump as much lol Thank you :)

There are so many good things that come out of gardening. I really like how your bees are so fuzzy, too.

There so cute... aslong as they don't sting lol

I love the begonias! Mine haven't flowered this year. Not sure why.I have enormous leaves but no blooms. Sigh...

Thank you. Are you watering them from the bottom I found that helped :)

Thanks for the tip. I'll try that.

You are very right dear friend @ karenb54, the work of gardening is very sacrificed, to have the success of you, have to invest a lot of time.
Congratulations for the achievements in your beautiful garden, are a very beautiful images.
I wish you a good night

Thank you for visiting @jlufer :)

You want to keep those little furry bees buzzing around next year when you start to grow some veg too. Your flowers will help keep them around, for pollinators for your veg plants. Beautiful Pic's. Upvoted

Thank you I intend too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50