A beautiful sunny day, sitting in the garden enjoying the weather, Roses and my furbabies.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

I am loving my Roses this year, there are so many plus loads of buds. Think my banana & egg shell smoothy mix is doing its job. I can see an improvement in the Roses plus there are so many more than last year.

20180619_134304.jpg

20180619_134204_001.jpg

20180619_134153.jpg

I have 2 Rose bushes, 1 sat at either side of my back door. Its lovely sitting out there on days like today. Hardly any clouds in the sky, you can hear the seagulls making the beach seem even closer, there a slight breeze rustling through the Cherry Blossom tree that stands next to mine. All i need now is a good looking waiter to bring me my drinks.

20180622_143053_001.jpg

I also have my best friends sitting out with me, its too hot for Geordie, Mika will stay for a little while but Luna will stay out there all day. We have to keep bringing her indoors to cool down.

20180622_143612.jpg


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

My biggest issue with rose bushes in my area were aphids. They would eat the leaves of the rose bushes to the point where the leaves were just skeleton vines of roses. I had to spray them with Ortho Bug-B-Gon just to keep the bushes alive, but I think this ended up hurting the bees trying to get pollen from them.

Got to save the Bees :). I hope i don't get that problem.

Looks really a beutiful sunny day in a beautiful garden! Those roses are really super, wow!

Its a fab day, hope it lasts :)

Karen your home is a paradise, how can I not love flowers! <3

Thank you <3

Thought for next year.
On the brick wall in the photo get the slave to mount some shelving brackets, put a long, wide plank on them to increase the length, the quantity of garden space you have got.

I would buy we get strong winds with living next to the coast, i would lose everything on the shelf :)

Look at your roses go! Roses love banana peels! Mine do and flower really well when I give them regular feedings of peels. Your garden looks so different than last year. So many more plants and flowers. I think even the animals like it more!

There's a lot more going I but still no flowers apart from the Roses :(

how beautiful is your garden dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations for the great job
I wish you a beautiful night

Thank you dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72