My First Post With eSTEEM: Mini Garden Update

in #gardening7 years ago

Hello steemians, this morning I am trying to post something with the eSTEEM Android app for the first time. So please feel free to make fun of me if my formatting needs work :p

If you remember a little while ago I made a post about the small garden I have growing in pots on the patio behind my apartment.. I thought a small update on the progress of my pepper plants would be a good experiment in posing out of this app. (I am really not used to posting directly from my phone!)

Serrano Pepper

image

This plant is producing like crazy, it had so many flowers and is growing quite a few pepers. These serranos are technically spicier peppers then a jalepeno, however I tried two of these last night and while the flavor was amazing, the heat was lacking. Perhaps I tried them too soon?

Cayenne Pepper

image

My cayennes are coming in super nicely as well. These peppers I always leave on the plant until they are mature then pick them and dry them! Way better then any red pepper flakes you can buy in the store!

Anaheim Pepper

image

The least impressive of my plants so far, yield wise. This one has only begun growing three peppers so far and they are still quite small. However it has quite a few flowers up top shooting out so I am hopeful for a bigger yield as the summer wares on. These peppers are a bit bigger and milder then the other two I have and I plan to take the bunch I get and make mini stuffed peppers with them.

What does everyone think about the formatting of this post? Are the images too large? If so, is there any way to adjust image size through formatting that anyone is aware of? Or is this just a limitation of posting with a phone app?

Any other tips and suggestions. If I can get this to work I think it might be fun to share more photos I take with everyone. This app seems like the ideal method to use in order to do that!

Sort:  

Hi @justtryme90
I think, your prime postings through esteem are so perfect, so no one can make fun of you: D
Your little garden looks neat, and your chilli plant looks also begin to bear fruit.
I also planted it behind my backyard some time ago, only from a different kind of you. :)


Ooh, what variety is this?? It grows the peppers upward.

This variety is Cayenne pepper. He does not grow up, it's just that when he is immature he follows his growing interest.


Cayenne pepper is a fruit and plant member of the genus Capsicum. In addition to Sumatra, it is also growing and popular as a spice in other Southeast Asian countries. In Malaysia and Singapore he is named the rice cili, the Filipino pheasant patch, and in Thailand phrik khi nu. In Kerala, India, there is a traditional dish that uses chili sauce and is called kanthari mulagu. In English he is known by the name Thai pepper or bird's eye chili pepper.

Chili pepper turns its color from green to red when cooked. Despite its smaller size than other chilli varieties, it is considered quite spicy because its spiciness reaches 50,000 - 100,000 on a Scoville scale. Traditional cayenne pepper is sold in markets along with other chili varieties.

The one I have is also a Cayenne, however none of the peppers have ever grown in an upward direction, even when they were very small. Interesting.

All pepper varieties from bell to jalapeno come from Capsicum Annuum and can look any type of way! Many are grown for ornamental use as well. Check out the medusa pepper below. Often grown for ornament, but also edible. I'm growing habaneros myself. Good looking garden! :)
Medusa pepper

These peppers plants you put a picture of look really cool. Very aesthetic!

beautiful trees
followed you

Thank you. I followed back.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by antata from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Esteem is made by @good-karma who is really a great guy and he is about to push out vwrsion 1.8 for android. By the way did you know that cayanne pepper has some very powerful benefits. It helps with the heart and can lower blood pressure. Its also great for blood circulation by removing plaque from the blood stream and it helps in protecting you from cancer and can help you with quite a few health benefits

Yeah you will read a lot about the health "benefits" of a lot of these things. Most of it is just wishful thinking.

Interesting. I am using cayanne pepper to treat my very bad circulation in my legs 3 to 4years now. Could you tell me what part of that is wishful thinking. lol.

There is nothing inherently special about the Cayenne pepper for that function. Capsasin may assist in better blood flow.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4477151/

As such any hot pepper would achieve a similar result.

You will note I specified some of the purported health benefits are wishful thinking. Not all.

Take that witch doctor! Fuck yeah science!

beutiful :)

Thanks man :)

oh i love this format . thanks for sharing i'm going to start using esteem too.
love from pakistan

Thanks for the reply. Good luck with the app, it seems to work great!

Thankyou .. so much yea it's workin great .. i didn't knew about app.. I have downloaded now and replyin u from there .. cheers ❤️

if you did this post with your phone then esteem is a great app. couldnt notice the difference between a pc post and this.

Yep, this was from my phone

beutiful

upvoted and follow if you like check my trips stories as well https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/vienna-a-place-to-live

Thanks I have followed back

I also want to have Esteem!! I guess it's great to have one

Beautiful peppers! Your plants look very happy! Keep up the good work! I have been using the esteem app to read posts with a specific tag. It seems to work better on that app. I'll have to try a post from app too!

You should, seemed to work great here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55