You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Friday, The Good, The Bad & The Ficus!

in #gardening6 years ago

I wish someone had warned us about the ficus and it's roots. We moved into our house and there were already two big ones in our front garden and now they are huge and have caused us endless issues. They are really beautiful but we will have to get them removed.

Looks like you all had fun and well done on tackling those stumps. Hope you have an awesome long weekend😀.

Sort:  

Thanks, @juliepassetti, I hope you have a great weekend too. I was surprised at how big they could grow, I had them in pots for years but as soon as they were in the ground they grew and loved it. I loved them too. Was so sad to cut them down but didn't want to damage anyone's house especially ours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37