Why I Love Gardening

in #gardening6 years ago

Gardening.jpg
Finally back home. 5 hours of working and sweating in 28 degrees.

The thing that I like about gardening is that I hit multiple birds with one stone.

  • It is satisfying to be busy for hours and then see the result immediately. I can see the difference between before and after. My dad calls it "honor for your work".

  • Money €€€. I earn between €10 and 12,50 an hour depending on the adress. This isn't amazing, but it's not bad either.

  • Fitness. Squatting, pulling, pushing, lifting and more. I get a full workout out of gardening. I sit behind my laptop most of the time, so it helps me to stay in shape. I get a full bicep workout from starting this old lawnmower.

  • Fresh air and nature. If I don't have to go outside I don't go out most of the time. With gardening I have to. I get into nature (some of these gardens have a part of a forest as a backyard) and get some fresh air.

  • I'm curious about you all as well.
    Do you like gardening or something similar?

    Joel
    Sort:  

    I also love gardening. It is as you say and in my case i even benefit from my own grown veggies.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 58665.81
    ETH 3153.57
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.44