Buy Me a Land it Will Worth Your Money!

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

All 4 in 1.jpg
(Compiled of Basil, Roselle, Avocado and Mulberries.)

I haven't really properly posted a main topic all this while, so today I would just like to share something about my home garden that I love to take care and a smile everyday looking at them grow. It's nothing fancy, just something that I love to do beside drawing and baking.

I have always love gardening, especially the edible kind, looking at them grown into food makes my eyes blink, my heart fills with flower thus my imagination goes wild. Imagine having a land of my own (now all my plants are in pots which limited the volume of growth that I wanted) to plant all these so I can self-provide and share with friends and family, what’s better than planting own healthy food right!

Seriously, if someone would sponsor me to buy my own land to grow my own food, that would be the greatest gift of my life! Plus, the sponsor will receive endless supply from me! Hahaha...

All in 1 Small.jpg
(A bit of mess here due to not enough space. These are just 1/3 of what I have in front.)

Book.jpg
(I have books in Chinese and English cos I like to keep books with pictures.)

Once something starts growing I will always do readings on books or do research by watching a lot of YouTube video, so I know what I’m doing is correct or not, then do adjustment and experiment different methods learnt from others farmer. One thing always frustrated me is ‘replanting’ to larger pot which many times killed my little plants, something to work on my skills with.

I will do my own fertiliszer using the discarded veggies, egg shells, coffee powder. Once a while I will buy some Chicken manure fertiliser to let the soil added some nitrogen and it also contains a good amount of potassium and phosphorus. Okay, let's start with some other photos of what I have.

Butterfly Pea Vertical.jpg
Butterfly Pea that I make into drinks sometimes with added honey.

Ginger Vertical.jpg
Ginger which I love cos it's so easy to plant.

Pumpkin Horizontal.jpg
Pumpkin already flowered.

Roselle Vertical.jpg
Roselle I used to make drinks, jams or make cake with. Soooo many usage I tell you.

Tomato Vertical.jpg
Tomato Horizotal.jpg
Tomatoes that's growing quite a lot lately.

Oregano&SPotato.jpg
And the Oregano (I think it's oregano but not really sure) and Sweet Potato of my, tiny not like in the market though... Lol

So it would really put a big smile on my face if someone give me a piece of land to do more than this, I would gladly do it. Thank you and see you on the next chapter.


This post is also an entry to @elizacheng's MakeMeSmile Week 3 Contest, visit the post for more details.

Sort:  

@joelai Woah, you're absolutely a master with gardening, sis. The only three things in common - it looks like we both plant mulberries, pumpkins and sweet potatoes :)

(high-five)
Great minds think alike mah!

Hehe, indeed yah lol

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you!

Wow! Your garden is awesome! Look at all the greens! Beautiful! SMILE! tip!

Thank you! I really love the greens, they relaxes me and so meditating to look at.

And thanks for the tip too Eliza!

Hi @joelai! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Makemesmile Week 3 Announcement Post / Makemesmile 第三期开始了 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

Thank you!

@joelai, I do gardening as well, but it just doesn't turn out to be fruitful, wonder what went wrong.

Any case examples to refer to?
It could be the soil, water, sunlight or most importantly the Love and Passion towards the plants!
I talk to my plants, yeah, I know I'm weird... hahaha

@joelai, not sure too. I followed exactly what describe on the book. Maybe I forgot to talk to the plant, hahaha

Hmmm... I know some people are not meant to be a gardener, maybe you shld let some one else in the family try it? Just a suggestion... :D

@joelai, that's a good suggestion, but poor thing I am the only most hardworking gardener at home, hahaha

Or you can just plant flowers, Orchids is quite easy to take care too...
Don't force if you're not meant to be a farmer of foods. :D

@joelai, yeah, why not? Thanks for the suggestion.

Most welcome! Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63