CLEMATIS 'FAIRY QUEEN' | Clematis lanuginosa x patens 'Fairy Queen"

in #gardening6 years ago

I took this photo a couple of years ago in my front yard. It is of a beautiful large bloomed, repeat flowering hybrid Clematis called 'Fairy Queen' .

clematis.jpg

It blooms fairly well contiunously from Spring right through to Summer in my temperate area, and becomes semi dormant over the winter.

This particular variety does well in a pot or in the ground as long as it's roots are shaded from direct summer sun. It requires a well drained, but still moist soil and a position that allows the stems to climb up to reach the sunlight. It also needs very regular fertilising to keep it growing strong and blooming.

Clematis 'Fairy Queen is a little bit of work, but well worth it. Wouldn't you agree?

Happy Gardening
Jody

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers!
And the CLEMATIS has many beautiful colors.
Does it have a flavor?

They are a stunning genus, so many varieties, shapes and colours. This particular one doesn't have a perfume. It is a large flowering hybrid and most of the large hybrids have lost all scent.

It's a pity... But beautiful, and we have it in demand.

Yes they are. I use to have a plant nursery and these sold very well for me. I still have them growing in my garden :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29