Frustrated amateur gardener

in #gardening7 years ago

My garden is out of control. Way out of control. So I thought a little strimming might be in order. Not being an expert 08 months ago I purchased a cheap off the shelf strimmer just to see what it could do. It was excellent and when I attached the brush cutter blade then the job became a dream. So this Saturday I decided that the garden really needed some maintenance. Trouble was for some reason I kept threading the strimmer line incorrectly so that it would immediately unwind and be chopped up by the strimmer! Blood pressure rising at this point. An hour later when I managed to get the line threaded properly the machine needed fuel. So after filling up it was time to get going at last. You can imagine my frustration then when the starter recoil pull jumped straight out when I was pulling it to start the strimmer. This meant dissassembling the machine to fix this issue. Then of course, of course the internal spring mechanism unwound itself. Grrrrr. If you have ever had to rewind a spring it is a serious pain in the proverbial. Two hours I tried and failed to get it to work as the coiled spring kept jumping out of it's holding . Talk about frustration. Finally giving up for the evening I decided that tomorrow would be the day and bright and early I rose to the task at hand. Success! After about 20 mins I had it all rewound and then re-installed the mechanism in the strimmer. Hurrah!!

So re-fueled the machine and set it all up to go. Three pulls and the pullcord popped out again. Three short pulls.

I have decided to purchase a new recoil starting mechanism! Life is too short.

Strimmer.jpg.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeddaw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49