A Steemit Collaboration: @papa-peppers Seeds In the STEEMHouse!

in #gardening8 years ago

 That's right, two steemit members, one big showdown in the steemhouse!

If you have been following the running saga of @papa-peppers and his seed giveaway, you know I jumped on board and got a mix of his Noodle Beans along with some Kiwano and Carolina Reaper seeds, well today some of them got their final growing place in the steemhouse!

 I planted the Noodle Beans and the Kiwanos today, since they were up and all had a set of true leaves, the Reapers and Passion fruit seeds are not ready to place in the pots yet. 

 If they grow like @papa-pepper says, we should be down for a pretty big harvest!

Chinese Noodle Beans
Kiwanos


So stay tuned and I will keep you posted!




Sort:  

Prepare to be really impressed my friend. I think you'll be surprised once you figure out what you've gotten yourself into!

Yea I kept it down to a few buckets, gotta see if there is a market for them before i go all in! lol

Looking forward to the progress.

Yep, should be something to watch!

Parmesan cheese fertilizer?

lol, no that is the growing medium, also known as perlite. It won't breakdown like normal soil would.
It's just something to hold the roots, we supply all nutrients to the plant thru irrigation.

I think I have heard of that before. Maybe I should get some papa pepper seeds..

Should be available at any garden center with it's salt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51