Garden update

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since my last plant post, 4 month actually. Sadly since I was gone and couldn't take everything with me, there was also the spider-mites infestation so my mint, roses, thyme, and dill are all gone. I did save my aloe vera and melisa(they didn't seem to like this one).

The aloe vera almost doubled in size and there's a new small one growing behind. It also looks much curvier than last time, spreading and falling from it's weight. (I also washed the windows, can't believe I forgot last time before taking pictures)

IMG_20180905_164020.jpg

2.jpg

Next is the melisa, no idea what happened to it, it was always free going wherever it wants but this is crazy. Not to mention the literal size of it, it's mostly towards the camera since I can't really plce it otherwise, going 30cm out of the pot(towards the cam). I even made tea out of it a bunch and it keeps growing.

IMG_20180905_164003.jpg

3.jpg

There's a happy news for the fallen friends, I put new soil, two big pots. I planted radish, leek, thyme of course and a mystery flower 3 days ago, hope everyone's as excited as I am :)

IMG_20180905_164033.jpg

Ps. I made a new whaleshares account, can follow me here: https://whaleshares.io/@ivan-g , if anyone wants to join but needs a whaleshare you can pm me on discord, it costs 1 to sign up here: https://wls.services/sharedroptools I still got 4(free ofc) :3 I'll explain if anything is confusing.

Sort:  

Pity about the lost plants, but you can always start again, @ivan-g. I find my aloe vera needed splitting into more plants. I've heard about whaleshares...

osing plants after so much care really makes me sad :(
I haven't heard of it but it but it happened so that's a thing(maybe it was underground). If you join I hope to see you there ^^

spider mites can be a real disaster with indoor gardening.

I tried a lot of things to get rid of them but they kept coming back, it's fine now.

Yeah, I never did get rid of them this year.

Ugh.. spider mites, mealy bugs, they are horrid. A happy plant can die just like that because of them and sometimes they hide very well, especially in roots. You will only know when the plant starts to wither for no apparent reason. It is so frustrating. The aloe vera and melisa look happy :) And yes, I am excited - what mystery flower?
What is whaleshares.io? Is it a different platform but works like Steemit? It says in the FAQ that 'The account creation/claim is ONLY open for BTS accounts that held WHALESHARE, BTS, BROWNIE.PTS on/before the snapshop date. (Bitshares Block 29222369 at 2018-08-01 03:18:51 UTC)". I don't have any yet, guess I won't be able to join. Sometimes, i get confused with all this crypto stuffs (particularly the transaction part - how best to exchange to $$$, what works best, etc). Do you know of any good resource for us to learn these things?

I got some flower seeds from my younger sister, I'd have to check for the name, I actually keep forgetting I have another plant in my room, it's just in a corner of my other room and requires almost no water(can survive months without) no idea what it's made of xD
whaleshares is basically like steemit, layout and all, it only recently started though and payout works diff, I can explain everything on discord.

IMG_20180906_095037.jpg

Wow.. that is one gigantic looking plant! :D It looks familiar though.
Oo thank you, thank you for the offer, I will try to catch you on discord one day / night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95