Finally getting my seedlings in the ground.

in #gardening6 years ago

I am a procrastinator by nature. I got a super early head start on getting my seeds started indoors, which is odd for me. But I was right back to my old self when it came to getting those seedlings outside into my planter boxes. Last night I told myself that today would be the day, and I delivered.

IMG_2064.jpg

We'll see how this fence holds up against the millions of rabbits and squirrels in my neighborhood. Yes, millions. No exaggeration ;)

I will have to re-seed a few plants because they either didn't sprout or they unfortunately died due to my procrastination. I was able to get the corn, cucumber, pepper, carrot, and cauliflower transplanted. Hopefully they root well and don't have too much shock.

IMG_2065.jpg

Not only did I get my seedlings planted, but I also got a nice gift from a friend who lives near by. His garden is being taken over by Raspberry bushes, so he was more than happy to dig some up for me. He gave me 6 total, but I don't think 2 of them are going to make it, but all three transplants look like they will.

IMG_2066.jpg

On top of all that good news, I shared a post a while back stating the my ghost pepper seeds from @papa-pepper had sprouted. I was finally able to transplant it out into its own tire today and I added some mulch to make it my prized plant. Excited to pull some deliciously hot peppers off of it.

IMG_2063.jpg

Bring on the sunshine and then bring on the bounty! Steem on friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50