The many-sided world of roses. Councils for cultivation.

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I heard from many beginners in floriculture that the rose is too noble a flower and it is difficult to grow it. Of course, the rose bushes are capricious, unlike other flowers, but this is not an excuse to give up this queen of flowers. These are all fears only from ignorance of what a rose needs. I will try to give you some advice.

 What are the characteristics of these colors? Roses are very light and thermophilic. But this does not mean that it can be grown only in the south. Wild roses can grow in the North. There are more special varieties of roses for the northern regions. 

Here, for example, the rose for the northern regions is one of the best varieties of Rosarium Uetersen Rosarium Yuterisen. Very high endurance and winter hardiness.

Foto

 In my garden I choose a protected area to be shielded from the north wind, well illuminated by the sun, with good water drainage after rains. Groundwater should not be more than 1.5 meters from the surface. The best soil for roses is medium loamy. When clay, you need to make sand to improve, and vice versa for sandy - to make clay and turf. In any variant of the soil, we fertilize with cow manure.

 I hope, my advice on gardening and growing beautiful rose bushes will help you!


    Thank you for Your attention!  

    Follow me! @inna-yatsuk   


Sort:  

Best regards and I would like you to follow me and I will follow you, helping me, giving an upvote

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steemit community. I my opinion there is too much quality content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest “Taica’s selection” containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted and resteemed.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-21-share-moments-steem-life-repost

If you like this post you can show the gratitude by following me and upvoting, resteeming Taica’s Selection

NOTE: In Taica’s selection thread I am searching for a (in my opinion) genuine and nice, quality posts. The topic is not about giving my critique about the posts or authors that I include. It is simply something that I like and want to share with my followers. Should you disagree to be included in my topic, please let me know and your links will be removed. Thank you.

Share moments, Steem Life

All the best @taica

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @inna-yatsuk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81