You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to Know Herbs: Cramp Bark

in #gardening6 years ago

thank you so much for these posts... i had a bug bite in my new tattoo yesterday and found some plantain across the street that did not seem to be dowsed in glycosyphate that I made a spit-poultice out of and used - gone bug bite... I live in Denver and have some property out on the eastern plains - its dry so we don't have all the good stuff like stinging nettles and mugwort and all, but I do intend to plant them once we move out there... we do have yellowdock growing wild and some others. i might actually, inspired by you, do a series of posts on the eastern plains wild herbs... that would help me learn as well. thanks for what you are doing...

Sort:  

Cool, the plantain I posted about recently ;)

the one thing i have to be careful of though is making a spit poultice out of plantain in a lawn that has been doused in glycosyphate... trying to find a patch of plantain that looks like it is simply plantain is challenging in the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74