Sort:  

Thanks @immarojas!
I think they are so sweet...but in a rustic way. Not too feminine nor too masculine.

They are! I used to pick cones to use before. Ive seen stuff like these being sold at ridiculous prices in london.

Wow!!! Except for the aster flower heads, everything else can just be picked up on the side of the road, field or park. I guess in a city, there isn't much plant material that people would think to or want to pick-up and stuff in their pockets.

Those stuff sell a lot am telling you..esp in high-end home decors. Sold by piece. I suppose in the country-side, it might not be appreciated much compared to the city where theyre not available.

Much real and natural. Prefer those anytime..reminds me of home ;)

It would be perceived as exotic, I suppose.

Not me, the possum mentality in the outdoors community is strong! You should see some of the stuff I have used to add to my fire kits or emergency preps.

#KitRedundancies !!

Yes, I can understand that @barrydutton. lol
All these items are incredible dry. They would make good fire starting material.

Pine cones and pine sap/resin is super useful to make glue out of, it is highly flammable as a fire starter/accelerant and can be used for its antiseptic, astringent, anti-inflammatory properties, and more. You may know that due to your business and interests.

Thanks for adding this valuable info Barry!
We severely underestimate the value of what we have...especially just laying around us in nature.
Yes, I am known for my ointments and lineaments. :)

I posted some of the other uses for these things here in my replies to this post if you are curious. I live about an hour or so W. of Rebecca. So we sort of live in the same area as far as plants/trees go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64