You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Succulent Zen Garden, Update One: New Roots and Holey Cactuses

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Great post lily-da-vine!
I too love succulents :D
They are very hardy but hate frost of course ... they are wonderfully drought tolerant which is an essential element for many peoples choice of what to grow! Thank you for the peek into your wonderful garden, and that's a lovely hound you have there too!

Upvoted, resteemed & following for more

keep well

Sort:  

I think I would have likely killed my succulents in the Northern United states where I used to live, but down here in Mexico frost just isn't an issue. Me forgetting to water however...different story haha

Wow Mexico! Beautiful ... I have to visit some time as Mexico has always held so much fascination to me on many levels! I am originally from the UK but have just moved to sunny (and wonderfully wet) costa Rica!
You are in perfect succulent territory - happy gardening!

Mexico is one of my favorite places on this planet and I think I'll always feel that way. Between the people, good food and beautiful terrain it's second to none for me at the moment.

My english friend moved from the UK to here almost a year ago, he finds the sunshine refreshing lol.

Hehe yeh your english friend will indeed feel like he's in heaven - and you are too! ... Mmm I love Mexican food - guacamole rules!!

Fun fact, guacamole as you know it is an american food. It doesn't exist here save for in a thin sauce unless you find it americanized somehwere.

Hehe wow thank you lily-da-vine! - how funny! Perhaps it fell out of favour as I now read in Wikipedia: Guacamole is an avocado-based dip or salad first created by the Aztecs in what is now Mexico. In addition to its use in modern Mexican cuisine, it has become part of international and American cuisine as a dip, condiment and salad ingredient.

thanks for the local info!

At least in Acapulco it's not a thing here. Neither are nachos and burritos, although I know burritos are a thing elsewhere in mexico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43