You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Grow Asparagus from A-Z - Start These NOW In Your Garden!

in #gardening6 years ago

A fabulous post. This is something I have always wanted to do. We hunt the ditches and roadsides here in the spring, but there's a lot of competition too. It would be so nice to have one's own supply.

Sort:  

wow, no way? How much are you getting from your asparagus foraging? I wish I lived in an area where that was possible...

It's like an easter egg hunt. Timing is the key, both on growth rates and whether someone has beat you to them. Sometimes you can really get lucky though and it's an asparagus party. Thanks for your work, and I have resteemed.

Thank you for the resteem - having a hard time keeping up with all of the activity here but I just added you to my GINAbot so I see your notifications now!

Again, great post. I know that was a lot of work, but then again, I suppose, what isn't. Best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71