Companion planting

in #gardening6 years ago

image

Trying out to see how the companion planting will work this year. I decided to plant a tomato plant in the middle of a tripod for the peas to climb. Then place carrots along the imaginary line of the triangle shape. Surrounding them on either side is beans. Only time will tell but it looks like its working to me.

It Looks like my garlic will be blooming soon too.
image image

Squash, beans, and nasturium look to be doing decent as well. Ate some green beans today and there is a squash already growing.
image
image

Kids are excited at all the cantaloupe blooms. image

Lots of weeding to do but I am very excited about all the growth.

Couldn't share without ending with some cuteness. image
image
image
image

Sort:  

Everything looks great! I’m going to bring my basket for your harvest 😂😉

@hipponeer, your garden looks wonderful. I am so jealous. The bunnies are so sweet, just makes me want to reach out and pet the monitor!

Thank you I have not put enough effort the last few years and decided to make it work this year. I am excited we have already had son green beans. Not a lot but a few to nibble fresh.

Congratulations @hipponeer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31