You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am SOO SOO happy my Coffee Plants survived the hurricane! And Happily Other Trees and Plants that did not are Already Budding Back!

in #gardening7 years ago

I have a coffee bush too! But it stays in a pot and I bring it in for winter. The shorter growing season for us means it's only 2 feet tall after growing for 2 years. I do hope to eventually get some berries from it though! I know I won't have enough to roast or anything. The novelty of it is enough for me.

Sort:  

Yeah, as I mentioned above I will only get probably one cup of coffee. LOL My little treasures are being collected one by one and set in the window sill to dry. Then I will figure out what to do next. You are correct, It was more of could I grow this, now that I know I can maybe I will get more bushes, as, so far so good! The berries are really tasty! I hope yours gives you berries next summer. I bet it will! :)
Thank you for sharing,
Melissa

The idea of an edible "house plant" really appeals to me. I'm excited! Thanks for the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67