You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bottomless Bucket Ground Garden Is Born

in #gardening6 years ago

That's not a bad idea! I'm curious to see if they need as much water as a bucket with a bottom (and drain holes) or if they need less, like a regular in-ground garden. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I am thinking watering will be much easier this way too as the roots can get water from the ground just as other plants do but for the next week I'll be watering myself; the shock of a new home and to acclimate the plants to their new location.

Well I can't wait to see how it works for you! We have lots of barrels. I use them cut in half longways for my planters in my greenhouse. We also have them cut in half the other way as waterers for the sheep and the other animals. There are plenty of tops left that I've been wondering how to utilize. I did think of planting in them but I was afraid the water would just run out from beneath the sides. I'm interested in seeing how yours work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44