You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildcrafted Medicine: The Incredible Healing Properties of Comfrey

in #gardening7 years ago

Hi @gardenofeden, thank you for sharing this! 2 years ago I broke a bone when I was living in Guatemala :/ I was so scared and didn't want to get an infection but I am also not the biggest fan of prescription medication. I was in a lot of pain and luckily, working on a permaculture farm where the local healers would come and perform ceremonies for us in order to teach us more about the ancient culture. One day, they boiled me some comfrey and placed it on my swollen bones and I was amazing at how quickly the recovery sped up! I'll never forget that because everyone was trying to give me aspirin and in the end comfrey and turmeric were the heros in my recovery! Since I have been learning and sharing this kind of information in whatever way I can. I love surrounding myself with people that share the same, and look forward to learning more from you! All the best, happy to have found you here!
XO

Sort:  

Great to hear another comfrey bone-healing success story. Good for you for trying something different, and natural :)

Yes great to hear!

Awesome!
Yes herbs and all of nature really is quite powerful and has a solution for almost all problems. Knowledge is power and with it we can improve our lives.

What a wonderful story! Thanks for sharing your experience, @heart-to-heart! It's great to hear more success stories with this miracle plant. We're really stoked to share the incredible healing powers of plants so everyone knows their options!

Well I fully support you in that endeavor, I hope to do the same on my end :)

Knowledge is power, plants have so much to offer us that most of us will never know, I really appreciate this being shared, thank you again!

Have a wonderful day!
XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30