You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backyard Homesteading Adventures (intro to Hugelkultur and Polyculture)

Nice article and photos! Here in Oregon's Willamette Valley, it is so wet in the winter and so dry in the summer -- hugelkultur seems like a great approach for some parts of my garden. The big attraction for me is the water-holding capacity of that rotten wood. I have a lot of rotten wood to use -- and it is definitely saturated now! I've got a low-lying spot in mind and will be building it, as soon as we get a single day without rain, rain, rain, lol!

Sort:  

Here are a few linkies relating to hugelkultur. Hope you have much success with it-- it's a pretty awesome system, imho!
https://richsoil.com/hugelkultur/
https://permies.com/forums/search/search/-1?match_type=all&sort_by=time&q=hugelkultur&groupByTopic=true

Thanks! Now if the rain would just stop so I can move the soil. But at least my wood is getting really saturated and rotten. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69