You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farmer's Markets And A Ladybug Update

Do the farmers markets you participate in require that the produce be locally grown? Here in my town they do, but I've been to some in Texas that are more like a flea market, with produce that is trucked in. Nice looking produce - and may your ladybugs keep it all that way.

Sort:  

Most of them it is required that you grow your own product, Most of them do not enforce that rule . I have seen "organic" growers with broccoli as big as a football in the middle of August, I have my doubts that they grow it here in SE Texas when the temps are usually above 95 degrees in August. I grow leaf lettuce under shade cloth here in the greenhouse and it struggles until late September. Thanks the LB's are working like crazy!

Yep, that's my Texas experience, too. And when I see piles of bananas and pineapples, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56