You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From The Tomerosa-A Watermelon Variety Review

That's a good-looking watermelon! So many short-season watermelons seem to be orange or yellow -- I'm partial to the red, lol, for some reason. It's great when you have enough watermelons to enjoy all you want! They are a joy of summer, especially the homegrown ones!

I've heard the Cream of Saskatchewan is a good one for cool northern areas, too, but I've not grown it. It's nice to see a cool-region watermelon that is red inside, too.

Here's to a great watermelon season for you and your watermelon-enjoying family!

Sort:  

That Cream of Saskatchewan looks intruiguing! It sort of reminds me of Dalmation dogs and Oreo cookies, lol! I, like you, are partial to red watermelons, but I also wouldn't turn up my nose at an orange or yellow cultivar. Kinda fond of melons.

And I hope you have a great melon growing season too; if you are growing them! It's nice today, so I'm heading out to rake my never-ending pine needles off of my lawn, as it is always my first post-snow project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45