You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Seed Catalog Season Already!

Pinetree Seeds used to specialize in tiny packets of seed for under a dollar. I think they have upped the packets sizes and prices some recently, though. It is hard for people that need just a few seeds for containers. But seeds still are a pretty good deal. Shopping locally makes sense for you, it sounds like. But those catalogs are still fun for you to look at, it sounds like. Some of them have so much good information about varieties.

Sort:  

I love Pinetree Seeds! I tend to order from them if I want to try a new variety. If we need seeds in bulk, I usually get them from Mountain Valley Seed Co. They are only one state away, so the shipping isn't brutal. Great article by the way!

Thanks! I've like Pinetree Seeds, too. Those small packets really are unusual and can be just the right size. I've never heard of Mountain Valley Seed Co. - I'll have to check them out. Or you can write a post about them -- hint, hint! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52