My big fat roses

in #gardening8 years ago

My big fat beautiful roses

My Hybrid Tea Rose Garden

Hi everyone! Last year I decided to plant my very own rose garden. Having never worked with roses before I asked Mr. Google pants about Roses and he suggested Hybrid Tea Roses. Here are my results! If you have any questions just let me know. I love questions!

Hybrid Tea Rose "Legends"

Wow was I surprised with "Legends". She was named most appropriately! She has gorgeous almost velvety red petals for days. Dressed to the nines in full bloom she is almost 5 1/2 inches in diameter!

Legends Rose Bush Legends Rose Bush Legends Rose Bush

Hybrid Tea Rose "Crescendo"

Crescendo is a gal who always smells like a million dollars! Her fragrance is to die for having a sweet perfume that fills the air all around her. Her aroma is subtle and not overbearing at all. Her petals are very smooth to the touch and have a creamy white color that fades into pink as the color flows over the edge. As her blooms fade they open up to reveal gorgeous 2 1/2 inch petals. Amazing!

Crescendo Tea Rose Crescendo Tea Rose

Hybrid Tea Rose "Tahitian Sunset"

This beauty has her own way of getting attention. Although she has a very light almost faint fragrance her display is almost like an elegant butterfly. Tightly wrapped in petals they unfold like large wings. Her colors blend softly from pink to orange like a sunset you'll never forget. Makes me want a Maiti!

Tahitian Sunset

Hybrid Tea Rose "Starburst"

Starburst was actually my first Hybrid Tea Rose. She was a gift from my mother on my birthday. She hold a special place in my heart. She is one of my brightest and most prolific bloomers. Her blooms are always very bright and bold!

Starburst Tea Rose

Sort:  

They're beautiful! I like the tahitian sunset and orange colors, but legends has the best shape. How many times have they bloomed since you planted them?

Hi summersolstice! Legends usually gives me about 2-3 very large ones on a regular basis. However, she has to be fed weekly. Generally I fertilize every 2 weeks but with Legends I will spread the slow feeding granules along with a weekly Miracle-Gro feeding. Usually about 1 gallon worth. This would burn an ordinary rose bush but she's not ordinary by any means!

My personal favorite is missing...the one with purple edges on petals and white on the inner rim. I hope you like it too.

Oh! You're talking about "Diamond Eyes"! I'll add her!

Diamond Eyes

This was just as she started blooming. Once she gets going she's covered in blooms (June-July)

If only you had some Greek roses. ;)

I've been meaning to get some pink Greek climbing roses. Super climbers and packed with blooms. I've seen them in person in a friends garden and I was captivated.

Well then, I look forward to your, "My Big Fat Greek Roses" post down the road.

Wow, these are beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28