Propagating From Cuttings 101 [Video]

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)


Ever wondered how to successfully propagate plants by cuttings? Wonder no more - Steven and I are back again to show you how to do it! We go over the basic principles, some things to watch out for, and the plants that are best suited for this type of propagation method.

This is the last video in my series with Steven for a bit, so expect more hydroponics and urban gardening stuff for the next few weeks :)

Thanks For Watching!

If this is your first time reading my writing, thank you! Please leave a comment so I can get to know you better.

My name is Kevin and I run Epic Gardening, a website, podcast, and YouTube channel. My goal is to teach 10,000,000 people how to grow their own food.

I'm a big believer in Steemit and decentralized platforms, so I'm going all in on Steemit, dtube, and dsound. Be sure to check me out there too! You'll find me writing about gardening, travel, health, and philosophy - I can't seem to stick to one topic :P

Thanks and happy Steeming,

af.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Please don't spam other people's threads, it's not a nice thing to do.

sorry if wrong because I do not understand about steemit

Thanks, Appreciate the video. I've not had good interactions with Dtube yet. Sometimes it works for me, sometimes it doesn't. I want to go all in too! Followed and upvoted!

It honestly takes FOREVER to upload a video to dTube...but I'm giving it a chance :)

Nice one man, get on the @dtube! :D

Now, if only I had a garden...

Thanks man! Takes forever to upload but I'm definitely willing to keep plugging away at it. Great supplement to YouTube.

You totally can have a garden ;)

Welll.... natural selection huh???? what about humans?? Should humans use antibiotics and other drugs to "save" the "weaker examples"????

Video was quite interesting btw.

Haha, humans are a different organism...literally :)

Informative video and easy to understand, thanks. I just uploaded a simple fig cutting propagation post as well.

Just checked it out...love it!

I do this a lot, but it's an art people are forgetting as time goes by.

My grandfather sure did it way better than I do...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63