🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series - {Introduction & Synopsis}steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

If you grow it, why not profit?


🆕 Exclusive Series Coming to Help Steemit-Gardeners Turn Their Garden Into Money!

steemit-series---grow-pro-grow-money-in-your-yard.jpg


Everybody eats. Not everybody grows food.

That means there can be great reward for those who provide fresh produce. I'm doing it and I want to show others how they can realistically achieve this as well!

This is an introduction to a new series that I'm creating exclusively for the SteemIt Community!!🚀

It will be extensive and I will spare you no detail. I have tremendous amounts of resources and research that I've compiled over the years, along with personal experiences to share. Readers can reasonably expect 2,500 - 5,000 words+ per section and no less than 7 sections.

This series will proceed until I feel that I've covered everything that I can. Readers and those participating are encouraged to ask questions! I will cover any questions of readers in the series to ensure that we grow together; Here on Steemit AND out there in the garden.

Each new article will sequentially include links to previous articles in the series. So don't worry if you miss a few, they will be easy to find. If it seems like something that might interest you or a friend - please share this introduction and follow along!

[⥥See a synopsis below⥥]


WHY Am I doing this?


Simple answer: to help people that help themselves.
Brief answer: I thoroughly enjoy doing it. I want to help you grow money in your spare time or even full-time. Gardening is a rewarding endeavor without monetary gain, but if you could use the extra money - I can help you.

Wait... If you're growing and teaching others - isn't that creating competition? Yes and I love it. Consumers have more choices and it forces competitors to produce better products.


WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS?


I will assume my fellow gardeners already have:

  • own land / growing space/ lease or renting space you may use
  • have experience gardening (preferably several years - you're growing food your community will eat..)
  • have resources / some working capital (not much, but some is better than none)
  • time to allocate to your business
  • tools, materials, equipment necessary to cultivate and maintain your garden / growing area
  • the desire & drive to do it!

COURSE OVERVIEW & SYNOPSIS


I will focus on several mistakes I've made and how you can avoid them. I'll also share some creative ways that will help you offset costs to start. The series will cover as much detail as I can jam into each section - it will not be a brief overview!

My goal is to prepare you with resources and knowledge enough to have readers that meet the criteria above, ready to profit in their first season growing for market.

Readers can expect to learn {Synopsis}

  • profitable crops to grow and how to identify the best crop for your space and location
  • how to setup a produce business
  • how to create a market for your produce
  • strategizing and developing niche market opportunities
  • how to maximize yields and minimize labor time
  • identifying opportunities and developing strategic partnerships
  • how I started a small scale tomato farm
  • creative ways to offset costs
  • how to generate a demand for your product
  • marketing and farm market strategies
  • pricing your produce
  • how to advertise for no cost
  • setting up point-of-sale and taking payment - cash, credit card, crypto
  • navigating laws and the flaming hoops of legislation
  • some trade secrets from fellow professionals in the industry
  • and much more - follower/ reader questions will also be covered!

PLEASE ASK QUESTIONS IF YOU HAVE THEM!! I READ MINDS, BUT ONLY ON WEEKENDS 😋


YOUR ⇪ SUPPORT ⇪ IS THE DRIVING FORCE BEHIND THIS SERIES. I'M SHARING THIS EXCLUSIVELY ON STEEMIT!

THANK ALL WHO CHOOSE TO SUPPORT THIS EFFORT - HOPEFULLY I CAN HELP MANY MORE PEOPLE FIND FINANCIAL GROWTH IN THEIR OWN YARD LIKE I HAVE!



fresh from the Steemer - Brandon Holsey @Grow-Pro built on StackEdit.

Sort:  

I'm in! Looking forward to it! Thanks so much for sharing!

Nice!! ever consider growing for market? I'm doing about a metric ton of heirloom tomatoes this year... does that count as hella food @sustainarchist? 😋

hello-im-grow-pro.jpg

Definitely counts as hella food! I wanted to push it this year, but couldn't get any help from the landpartners. We have an old truffle orchard we are currently restoring first.

Haha swweeeet! Giving back to the land first will be a rewarding effort, a truffle orchard you say?? That's awesome! It is hard work, but at least we can eat. 😎👍🏼.

woohoo, can't wait for your pro gardening advice! I have 4 7'x4' raised beds so it's not much. Been trying different things to maximize use of my space and get bigger yields

This post has received a 0.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @grow-pro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51