You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Asparagus Jungle: A Permaculture Success Story!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

That's beautiful, @wholesomeroots!! Daayyyyyum!! Asparagus is the long term investment of gardening, but worth the time - as you've made apparent! I've got some asparagus seed - show me the way! I grow when I know..lol.

That's what I love about gardening, it is a constant learning process and people share their knowledge. That's beautiful! I've learned virtually everything I know about growing plants from those willing to share their knowledge. I am doing the same as I progress, so together we grow!

What a great head start that seems to be leading to another near term success story! It's organic, don't panic! 😋 Happy Harvest to you both, great work!

Sort:  

I am so excited! Be sure to use compost rich soil!

That's the worm's job 😋
I grow with mushroom compost and organic nutrients provided graciously by the Earth! they don't call me the 'plant whisperer' for nothin 😆🌱🍅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36