You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening in Straw Bales - Mid Season Update....

in #gardening7 years ago

This is very interesting. I think I will look into this further. I don't have a reliable source for straw near me (yet). I am amazed at how little watering you do. I have sandy soil that I have been upgrading every year, but still need to water at least twice a day.

Sort:  

That's a lot of water, but I can understand with the sandy soils draining out so fast. I believe the bale system would work out well for you and as the bale decompose they will help the soil underneath the bale, just break them up a sped them and then repeat the process for a couple years. Hope this helps and good luck!

Thx. I don't have a lot of room but I just might try a bale or 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60