You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever grown an apple tree from a seed?

in #gardening6 years ago

Cool about the neighbor! What a nice thing to do!

This year I have a lot of things needing stratification/vernalization and have a lot of trays of things in the spare fridge. Some take 10 days and other 2 months. So far the first one out of the fridge has yet to sprout. It's waiting its turn on the heat mat...

Sort:  

I totally get that. I am forever juggling trays for space on the heat mats. Our neighbour is really great, we adore him. He's taught my husband all kinds of things to do with welding, mechanics, diesel engines etc. We give him eggs and veggies and other things and I've started a bunch of tomato plants for him as well. I think overall we've got a great system. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35