You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story growing Tiger Lilies [Gardening]

in #gardening6 years ago

I am impressed! Tiger lilies are another of my favorites but I've never had luck growing them.

There used to be 3 - 4 plants by the bridge by the river near my house, so I got enjoyment from watching them grow each year. But they disappeared last year...

Around here, red lily beetles pretty much take care of growing lilies. Looks like you don't have that scourge.

Sort:  

Think someone dug the bulbs up, to have them grow at home? Some people can't resist.

I read that the lily beetles can be picked off if they appear on the leaves. Maybe they are very intense. Never heard of an insect that devours the bulbs to kill the plant.

They were brave if they did, as they were surrounded with poison ivy... LOL

No I never heard of bugs that ate the bulbs. The red beetles just eat the plant to nubbins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49