Curtains and Fountains

in #gardening6 years ago

East Shed - rose, geranium, balsam, even. primrose, peony crop July 2018.jpg
Seven Sisters rose in my East Shed garden

“when the summer comes there will be curtains and fountains of roses.”

Credit:
https://www.shmoop.com/the-secret-garden/weakness-quotes-2.html
Quote 6: Chapter 17, pgs. 61-64 The Secret Garden

Sort:  

Beautiful roses! Love the colour, my personal favourite! When I was growing up, I remember my Grandma having these covering one side of her house.

This is a really nice photo @goldenoakfarm! There is a small rose bush growing near our house, but it is still relatively small and will be a few years before its anywhere near this big. Great Job!

Yes, it does take them a while to reach a size... But worth the wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55