You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heirloom Seeds Part 3: Determining and Using Plant Hardiness Zones

in #gardening6 years ago

When I first REALLY got into gardening, I knew nothing! Literally.
I got so any books from the library and searched for so much information. And when I came across the hardiness zone maps, it was SUCH a life saver- because I was planning on growing things (because I was curious or LOVED them) and they were not good for my zone.

Sort:  

I was exactly the same way! The worst part is that at a lot of the big garden centres that bring in perennials that aren't suitable to the area they are selling them. They do it here all the time and the staff don't know about gardening and zones so they just sell them. Knowing your zone can save you a lot of time and money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68