You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echinacea - Purple and Green Jewel Coneflowers

in #gardening6 years ago

I have some Purple Coneflower all throughout the herb and flower garden. I just planted last year and have plans to sow a few more before the season ends this year.

I added quite a few bee pollinators last year and have been enjoying more butterflies than I have ever seen; apparently they love bee pollinator flowers too. They seem to love the comfrey, day lilies, primrose and even the oregano that has gone to seed and flowered.

Sort:  

I love the coneflowers - they're so colorful and almost comical. The flowers from fine herbs do seem to get a lot of attention from the bees. I was surprised by the ammount of butterflies the lower tomato trellis was attracting - especially right after watering :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35