You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to plant an apple tree in a container [Gardening]

in #gardening6 years ago

Loved to see this today! I just learned the other day from a gardening group that a local nature walk/park is hosting a tree and plant sale ; apple trees, pear trees, asparagus plants and so much more. I was hesitant to get any but after reading this post, I may have to reconsider.

Sort:  

Those kind of sales are my favorite. They usually pick trees that are truly the most beneficial for animal habitats in your area. It is amazing how unique and exotic the native species can actually be. I've purchased endangered ferns, lilies, gooseberries, and currents that are only sold at the native plant sale, and not found anywhere else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46