How to get more tomatoes!!!

in #gardening7 years ago

Did you know there's a way to trick your tomato plants in your garden to make more tomatoes??? Here's a video I did to show the process of "Hard Pruning". As Always I appreciate your follow, and upvoting!!!!

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @grow-pro.

Again... great video. Do you ever do a bad one?
Best take care of yourself. Two strokes? Heavens! Slow down some.

Btw, great advice. I tend to want to keep my tomato plants leaning on the shorter side so they fill out more versus growing too tall and top heavy. Thnx for this information

Yeah, I got forced to slow down lol.

Anyway "Maters" come in two types - Determinate, and indeterminate. Indeterminate plants keep growing up until they're frozen out. Some time soon, I hope to do a video on how I trellis them up a string, using some special clips. I have plants already that are 8 feet tall.

Always a pleasure to meet fellow Steemit-green-thumbs, @goathollow! Those are nice 'maters you've got. I'm a small scale tomato farmer myself and have a passion for growing them. I'd love to chat some time about a series I'm working on and hopefully we can work together & grow something great 😎🍅. Resteemed 'cuz I like it, followed 'cuz I like you. 🔥🚀 STEEM ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79