You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is Why we Need Anarchy -- Judge Rules Government Can Ban Vegetable Gardens Because They're 'Ugly'

in #gardening8 years ago

The question is how do we "stand against it", when the "it" has no name or face. "It" is a self-regulating machine that goes out to crush human spirit and keep everyone in line, or below it, so that there is never a threat to the current power structure, where politicians have all the power, and the little people can vote and think they have a chance to make their life better. Personally I'm just doing my thing (gardens all around the house) and hope that no one confronts me about it in a way that would threaten my ability to provide for my family, be that by forcing me to destroy all my hard work under threat of violence and/or imprisonment, or by fines so large that it would ruin an entire family's life($50/day!?).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62