Sort:  

@gardenofeden and @quinneaker it looks like I'll be shopping for tires this weekend! Will keep y'all posted on progress and design ideas.

Surely by "shopping for tires" you mean you'll save some free ones from the trash cycle, right @freemrktfarmer? That's what this whole post is about.

Yes that's exactly what I mean lol. I went to a salvedge yard near my farm and was able to score 9 tires. I got a lead on a large collection of them at another yard on the other side of town I'll be visiting this weekend upcoming. It looks like it'll take me a while to collect the amount I need but I'm excited about the project and recycling. Sadly the landfill won't allow me to access their pile of tires, I even offered to buy them because they have thousands but got a resounding no...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64