TUESDAY: ORANGE!! (plus bonus "stripper" commercial ;0)

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

okay okay! I know it's Monday, but I don't have a red pic...I have a NEW ORANGE pic!! Let's pretend I live in Moscow or Istanbul because it IS ALREADY TUESDAY there!

So today I was out gardening with my gardenladies and gent at the biggest client we have. Tons of plant material that we are putting to bed. We have had the first frost here in growing zone 6 (northern NJ) so time for ....
"Take it off! Take it ALL off!"
So we cut down a truckload, literally. But the reason for this ORANGE POST is that I found a poor frozen Monarch. NOt sure why it was unable to go with the rest and fly south. Perhaps it just got trapped under all the garden debris.

But it was completely intact! Here she is (he? are butterflies hes and shes?)displayed on a boxwood "winter gem" shrub.
IMG_0363.jpg

But as my mind is constantly connecting one thing to the next - seemingly randomly - I am thinking of what we kept saying today in the garden...

"take it off! Take it all off!" !! SO, who remembers that old 'stripper' commercial for NOXZEMA!! Makes me laugh.

HOpe you are all enjoying your TUesday...I mean MONDAY! ANd don't forget to Take it OFF, Take it ALL off!!

Happy gardening!

@gardenlady

Sort:  

@gardenlady, I really liked this picture and that is because, it holds the Picture Perfect effect. And nowadays the Count of Butterflies rapidly decreasing and it's unfortunate but this beauty is breathtaking to watch for sure. And specially i am exploring the art which we can see on this Butterfly, literally reflecting as just an artist painted this art.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

thanks chireerocks! glad you liked it :0)

Welcome and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Lovely photo of that monarch! The foliage makes an eye catching background.

thanks goldenoakfarm!

That's a beautiful butterfly, never seen that advert before LOL :)

It was here in the states probs mid-60s.

Oooo its a cracker!

Now I am off to take it all off :OD

Have fun ;0D

Perfectly captured the moment beautiful that was to check out have a fabulous day : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72