You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My vegetable garden woes

in #gardening8 years ago

I don't have a lot of experience with vegie gardens (I leave that up to my my associate!) but it looks like you are off to a great start with a few unfortunate incidents :-( Trial and error. One thing that I know we do at one client is, in the fall, we ask the lawn mower guy to mulch/mow the fallen leaves along with the grass and we put that mixture over the vegie garden- it makes GREAT soil for following year.

Sort:  

Yes, it's a decent start. I find the digging and weeding kind of relaxing and enjoy reading the Farmer's Almanac and actually paying attention to the cycles in nature. :) Do you focus on flowers and landscaping?
Thanks for the tip! I'll try it when I plant the fall garden.

We do garden maintenance, re-design, and installation. There are 4 of us. We do all the work ourselves. We install all the annuals, perennials, shrubs and sometimes small trees. We are not landscape architects, iow, we do not do hardscaping (installation of patios, etc). Most of our clients are within a 5-10 mile radius here in the leafy suburbs :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49