IT'S BEEN A LOOOOOONG and BEAUTIFUL FALL!

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)

I have really gotten out of the posting habit although I try regularly to log in for some drive-by upvotes, and of course keeping track of all the goings-on in Amsterdam at @Steemfest has been exhilarating!!!

Life sort of takes over for me in the fall, but I am indeed still out gardening at all the clients and of course my own gardens. last week we planted almost 4000 bulbs at one property! Daffodil bulbs and alium outside their fence (deer won't eat them) and then all the fun tulips on the inside. I can't wait to see this place next April!

In the meantime, this fall has lasted a wonderfully long time with fabulous weather and beautiful fall color everywhere. Below is my cotinus, also called smokebush. I cut my cotinus down to 12" in the spring so I don't get any 'smoke' on this one, but wow, the branching is over 7 feet and the color is to die for.

FullSizeRender83f58e.jpg

And along my driveway I have some insane iris that think it is springtime! This bearded iris (whith a white one in the background) looks like purple velvet.
IMG_6474aed08.jpg

The rain came today and I think might be knocking down most all of the leaves of the maples and oaks, but we still haven't had a hard frost.

TIP: When mowing your yard in the fall, mow right over the leaves - it is a great natural fertilizer for the lawn. I even mow over into the back garden so that I have some live green and dead leaf material mixed up. It's good to have the green clippings in there as well otherwise the dead material has too much nitrogen.

HAPPY GARDENING!

Sort:  

Upvoted by @gardening-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @gardening-trail
Read our guidelines here

Beautiful pictures, I have to look up the smokebush, I've never heard of it before. We compost all our leaves by dumping them in the chicken run and digging up an inch of topsoil in the spring for fertilizer. I am following you as you have a green thumb and make beautiful gardens.

thanks reddust :0) I'll follow you too!

That's a right good tip about the dead leaves and the mowing! And a beautiful iris to boot!

thanks meester ;0)

It's nice that you've been able to enjoy a second iris bloom. And that smokebush looks great. That's a nice idea to trim it back every year. What sort of clients do you plant bulbs for? I hope you have plenty in the ground for yourself, too.

Hello @gardenlady! It's been a while. Lovely photos and interesting, informative narrative. Thank you :D

You can flag my comments all you want to censor information, it just makes you look more pathetic. I still have not flagged you once btw. If you have something to say in response to my legit criticism of you then say it.

GardenLady = uses her steempower to censor other's opinions.

Congratulations on making the world a worse place, and ruining the free speech that steemit is supposed to be about.

Because I think that pizzagate is a conspiracy, you then come on my page and say that pedophilia is acceptable to me? and swear at me? not acceptable behavior and totally worthy of a flag.

You came to my blog first, basically tried to call me crazy. Calling me a "conspiracy theorist" and denying the OVERWHELMING evidence that this is far more than a "conspiracy theory". I replied to you on my own blog and you censored that post because I swore at you.

If you think PizzaGate is a "conspiracy" and feel the need to comment to make other people not believe in it, with absolutely no evidence to support your claims then you are 100% are guilty of everything I said. Not only are you not doing anything to help stop this child abuse, you are actively trying to stop other people from looking into it as well by posting libel on my blog investigating this.

Do you have any evidence to support your claim that this is just a conspiracy theory? Any? Or are you just part of the problem because you are aware of this information and actively posting comments calling it lies? Your silence would equal consent, but your libel calling it "conspiracy theory" is not only consent, but you are actively helping them hide their crimes.

Either help or stay out of the way of people like me trying to stop crimes and abuse against children.

Just stick to your absolutely pointless and overpaid gardening posts.

People we need to spend less time being offended by what others say and more researching for ourselves and using our own critical thinking before we use these terms of CONSPIRACY theory, and throw them out at people who are doing the research that our MAIN STREAM MEDIA corps should be doing, (BUT ARE NOT!)together we can make this a better world where gardens and flowers and free speech is enjoyed by all!! WE don't have to be divided, we are all on the same side...the side of love and a desire to END THE SUFFERING of those ALL around us, including ourselves!!! Please everyone just E.L.E (everyone love Everyone)

Photos like this one are just fine according to this "gardenlady", pedophilia is totally acceptable to her, not worth even investigating. In fact if you think the below photo is odd, according to "GardenLady" you are a "conspiracy theorist".

You come to blast my investigation into #PizzaGate, saying it is irrelevant. Then I come to see what you blog about that is so important, and this is what I see. This amount of up-votes for two photos? #WOW great work = me rofl. I can't believe you made more than .02 cents for this.

This blog post blows. I would flag vote your crap as it isn't worth 5 cents to anyone. However, I don't believe in censorship. Instead I will just leave a scathing comment letting every know you think blasting Trump is more important than investigating a child pedosadist ring and stopping child abuse by members of the DNC. You are one of the most pathetic people I have ever come across on steemit.

Great photos but who fucking cares. Glad to know absolutely useless people like you got a 1,000 in steem power for attending a steemfest party. Congrats. Keep making the world a better place by not doing anything and supporting child pedophiles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78